The Life of Maestra Megan

Adventures in the life of a Costa Rican Missionary

Forced vacation: Time in Nicaragua October 27, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — ticameg @ 1:48 am

In both July and September I spent several days in Nicaragua in order to renew my 90 day tourist visa (early next year I will begin the process to obtain my residency).  The first was a three day jaunt with my friend Patricia.  We were able to relax and take in some of the local sights.  The second trip was to Managua, where Angie and I stayed for 5 days in the home of missionaries Bob & Joanna Thurlow, where we watched their two lovely children in order for the Thurlows to go on a marriage retreat.  That was even more relaxing!  All I did was hang out, read books, watch movies, and eat…

 

Check out pictures from the beautiful, colorful colonial city of Granada:

http://s411.photobucket.com/albums/pp195/ticameg/Nicaragua/?albumview=slideshow

 

4 Responses to “Forced vacation: Time in Nicaragua”

  1. leahj Says:

    Yay! welcome to the wonderful wide world of blogging. Now I can check out your kid pictures while you check out mine! I miss you!

  2. Lindsay Says:

    Cool…a blog!

  3. Angel y Alli Says:

    Hey Meg
    I can read how you are doing more often.

    Congratulations for your blog.

    See ya… Angel y Alli

  4. jme Says:

    Residency…that sounds permanent-ish. I hope the CR system is much nicer than ours in the states!!


Leave a Reply

