The Life of Maestra Megan

Adventures in the life of a Costa Rican Missionary

Christmas in review February 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — ticameg @ 2:37 am

It was so good to spend a month with my family in Michigan over the Christmas holidays. 

There were snowed-in days when we watched movies and snacked and kept an eye on the birds, deer and wild turkeys in the backyard.

There were errand days in which I hunted “new” clothes at Goodwill for me, ran in and out of the post office, bought glow-in-the dark stars and silly hats and other ministry materials. 

I read about 15 books, including re-reads of classics like The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe series, and A Wrinkle in Time.

We drove out to St. Paul, Minnesota to visit  my brother Jason and his wife Shauna and their overly active puppy Gus. 

 I enjoyed pizza nights and butternut squash soup and cherry coke and bread & butter pickles and raisinets and a yummy Christmas steak dinner and Aunt Julie’s sinfully delicious cheesy potatoes.

Since I was carless, and due to the constantly stormy winter weather, I didn’t get to see as many friends as I wanted to, nor did I attend my church Mars Hill.  For all those in Grand Rapids that I didn’t visit, please forgive me!! I think of you often, and want to keep up with your latest news!

 

Leave a Reply

